Royal Mail Click and Drop

I recently began to have issues with my Packing Partner software and my franking machine. This caused too many headaches when processing my eCommerce sales. I needed to find an alternative.

I searched forums online and found that Royal Mail offered an online service called Click and Drop. I spoke to a sales person who offered the service to me and it was all set up in a week.

I log into my account online where I can integrate my different sales channels. They integrate with Amazon, Big Commerce, eBay, Shopify, Magneto, Woo Commerce, Not on the High Street, Dropbox, Etsy, Click and Drop Desktop, OnBuy.com and bluepark. Orders are imported from the sales channels and you generate postage labels and despatch notes. It is all paid for on account 30 days later.

I am on day one and it seems fairly straight forward. I just need to work out how prices can be printed on my despatch notes and why my Shopify site won’t integrate 😖 but these issues are minor and I will sort them out over the phone. I think this will work out well for me PLUS I’m saving money on the rental of the franking machine, franking machine ink, franking labels, postage resetting 🙄, annual postage rate downloads 🙄 and the annual cost of packing partner. Postage costs are also slightly cheaper than franking – Go figure! I’m just annoyed that I haven’t had time to sort this out earlier!!

Does anyone have any experiences of Click and Drop?

Leave a comment