Egg Shampoo

This morning was my first morning at home alone without the munchkins. They were both at nursery. I was free! I decided to do very little work and spend more time on me!

I watched the finale of Breaking Bad (will miss you Mr White, you’re a badman) and the Kardashians.

I also decided to wash my hair with an egg shampoo. Thought I would give it ago after reading this blog.

I followed everything Layonie described. I mixed the following in a mug:
3 x egg yolks
1 teaspoon of honey
2 teaspoons of olive oil

I applied to my already wet hair and worked through like any shampoo. I tried to leave on to condition my hair but the mixture just ran through my shower cap so I washed out and used Olive Oil deep conditioner. I left the conditioner on for an hour while I watched my programmes and cleaned up.

FYI – I had to crop my forehead out of this picture as I didn’t want to take up too much of anyone’s screen. I know it’s still big but I’m no magician.

20130930-211301.jpg

I’m please I tried it and I will probably do it again. I’m trying to stretch out this relaxer so I will be trying new and different ways to manage my hair to see if it helps.

The blog I mentioned earlier is Layonie Jae. It’s a great blog filled with advice on hair and beauty. Check it out here

2 thoughts on “Egg Shampoo

Leave a Reply

